Preparing

I truly enjoyed the quilt guild meeting on Monday. What a blessing it is and an inspiration to see the work of others. I heard of an opportunity to make a little money at the quilt guilds quilt show in August. I’m going to make some placemat sets and baby quilts. I may even make a few friendship bags and other bags. We’ll see. I’m so excited!

This means I’ll be busy busy sewing but that’s good! I’ll love it and this will hopefully bring us some extra money for our road trip in September.

I’ve finished the top of the baby quilt that I’ve been commissioned to do. I’ll post a picture soon.

I’m still working on knitted shawls for our church ministry. That’s been fun. The other big project that I need to get done soon is a graduation album for our dear friend in Arkansas who graduates from High school in May. WOOHOO!

Alright, that’s my update. I’ll post pictures as soon as I figure out how to from my phone.

Have a blessed day!!

About madebyalh

I am a daughter of God, military spouse, mother of two and one who must do some sort of crafty thing daily.
This entry was posted in Craftiness and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Preparing

  1. Nancy Covey says:

    Wow, you are “involved”! You are really honing your artistic/creative talents and puting them to good use. Any pix of your baby quilts? Cotton quilted or crocheted?

    • annie41977 says:

      🙂 Thank you! I do love it for sure. I do have pictures of tops and I’ve got it on my to do list to post. We’ll see how my night goes. Maybe I can get that done tonight.

Leave a Reply

