Photos and such

Well, it’s been a month. Sorry about that! Time has been flying by at a speed that is just amazing to me. No sooner do we all get up and get the day started then we are going back to bed. At least, it seems that way.

My crafting endeavors have been many. I’m working on a graduation album that I cannot show, as of yet. I’ve also been working on some granny squares for a swap. I’ve found this neat website, swapbot It is just fantastic! A great way to “meet” new people, send and receive some mail. That is why I am doing some granny squares. Another gal is making my boys some plushies. Then, we will swap via the mail. I say, pretty cool!

Quilting has taken on a life of its own. I am now commissioned to do 3 quilts. I have the pleasure of doing 2 baby quilts and 1 queen sized quilt. It is so much fun. I am truly enjoying it. I’m also working on some things for my etsy shop too. The picture to the left is of the cowgirl baby quilt top. The first quilt I was commissioned to do. I just got the fabric in for the 2nd baby quilt. I need to find a few more browns to mix in but I’ll share that soon.

Otherwise, I have a quilt top for, Bags of love, up on my design wall. I also have 2 quilt tops finished but need to make bags for them.

I am preparing to go out of town for a week for my friends daughters graduation and some time with some dear friends in Arkansas. I’m praying the weather will be calm. I’ll try and post some more pictures of other projects I am doing.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Until next time – do something creative and share!! God Bless!

About madebyalh

I am a daughter of God, military spouse, mother of two and one who must do some sort of crafty thing daily.
This entry was posted in Craftiness. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Photos and such

  1. Lynne says:

    Thank you for your lovely comments on my blog and for following. I guess from your screen name that you are either 41 or born in 1977. I see your blog as almost as young as mine – isn’t it fun?! I’m impressed with your slide shows – how do you do that? I’ll follow your blog too and see where our journey takes us as new bloggers. X

    • annie41977 says:

      I was born in 77. 🙂 It is fun blogging but I certainly am not maintaining very well. I honestly don’t know how I did the slide show. I think it was a happy mistake.

      I look forward to sharing with you! Blogland is so great!!

      Have a very blessed day!!

Leave a Reply

