Back to blogging

I’ve been a bit absent as of late and I apologize for that. There have been a lot of things going on that has kept me from sharing. I’m back now though and hope to post more frequently.

I’ve been working on many thing. A finished an americana quilt for my brother for Christmas. I’m working on a wall hanging for someone in the family too. I have a queen sized quilt that someone has ordered from me that I need to get working on and my favorite sewing machine is now in the shop for a week. While it’s in the shop I’ll be working on my myriad of other projects. I promise I’ll share pictures soon.

Meanwhile, I’m working on a scrapbook about me and hosting a weekly challenge on facebook revolving around just that.

On the painting front (yes, I dabble in many different crafting mediums..LOL!), I picked up a chipboard mailbox a few days ago. I’m going to paint it just like the mailbox from Blue’s clues and deliver mail to my boys frequently. How fun is that? I think I’ll be incorporating it into school too. Such as having a word a day to find when we read books and such sinch my oldest is wanting to learn to read. That is my project for tonight. If I have time, I’m going to work on finishing the outlining of this x-stitch for my best friends sister.

So what are you working on? I hope you’ll all share!!

About madebyalh

I am a daughter of God, military spouse, mother of two and one who must do some sort of crafty thing daily.
This entry was posted in Craftiness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

