Content change

I know that the title of my blog would infer that I am going to blog about crafts and that is true. I also want to open it up to my life in general. Right now I feel like I am hemmed in and should only write about crafty things and I want to share more with you all. (If there is anyone reading. LOL!)

So this blog is going to become about my daily stuff too. I craft almost everyday so I’m hoping that by opening up my content, I’ll post more and actually enjoy it. 🙂

I’m so thankful that there are no rules to blogging. That I can post whatever content I endeavor to post about. While I know a few people have stopped by in the past, I’m not sure if I have any consistent readers. That’s ok though. I like looking back at past posts. This is a great way to journal.

About madebyalh

I am a daughter of God, military spouse, mother of two and one who must do some sort of crafty thing daily.
This entry was posted in Craftiness. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Content change

  1. Angela says:

    I look back at my older posts too as a way to refresh myself. 🙂 I like the no rules part too, and I don’t feel like I have very many readers either. Maybe this is something we are doing for ourselves? I like to write, and sharing about my everyday life through the posts has been a good outlet for me. I was slightly depressed and struggling when I wrote the post you read yesterday, but by the time i got through writing it out the weight of it all didn’t seem so heavy anymore. Thanks for stopping by, I will be tracking with you too! Angela

  2. madebyalh says:

    Thank you for commenting! I definitely agree that this is a great way to get things out and feel the release, even if not many are reading. I’m glad you felt better after your post!

Leave a Reply

