Monday 21March2011

What a glorius day today started out to be! I know I am going to choose to make my days start like this more often. Even though the boys got up super early (7 a.m.) and I wasn’t entirely ready for that, I still made the best of it. I chose to be happy and go with it instead of grumpy and selfish because I didn’t get the “me” time that I expected. Phew, that was a good choice! The morning went by with a breeze. Naptime came and all went smoothly. (I just moved the boys into the same bedroom yesterday. My youngest is still adjusting.)

During naptime I did “school” with Joshua. I’m finally getting around to be organized and deliberate about planning time for “school”. Today I had Joshua tackle 2 challenging tasks. He practiced writing Upper and lowercase A’s for a few minutes then he moved onto using scissors. Scissors are a challenge for him due to lack of hand strength. He did really well after some serious struggles. He completed the rainbow activity and was really proud of himself. Since that activity was such a challenge, I let him go play while I set aside the rest of my “school” agenda for today.

I also got some planting done today during naptime.I’m excited to be working towards square foot gardening. I did manage to put the cart before the horse though (That is so typically me). I managed to plant twice if not three times as many seedlings as I really have room for. Ah well. I will learn from this and share the bounty of starters with anyone local. ­čÖé

We also got some intentional play time outside today.

I┬ásay intentional because I am rather┬ácontent with being inside the house away from the bugs and dirt. The afore mentioned garden is going to take me way outside of my comfort zone but I’m so ready for it, I think.┬áLOL!

I did not manage to get any crafting time in today except for the bit with Joshua. I was bummed about that but this garden planning is pretty fun too though.

I look forward to sharing more with anyone who will read. With lifes’ ups and downs, it’s always nice to share with a community. ­čÖé

About madebyalh

I am a daughter of God, military spouse, mother of two and one who must do some sort of crafty thing daily.
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

