Good Wednesday to you!

How is that time is going so fast? I can’t believe it’s already almost April! I’m going to be 34 in just a few weeks. Um, Whoa! Then there is the fact the my baby is going to be 2 in June. What? 2?? Hmm, I’m very amazed by the fact that 2 years of flashed before my eyes. I read something somewhere once: “The days are long but the years are short.” I do wish I could remember who wrote that but boy is it the truth!

On another note, I’m back to write a post after only a week! That’s amazing for me. I may just get this blogging regularly thing down to a habit. I guess it helps that I have it set up in habitforge as a goal. I want to blog regularly so that I have a journal of my life, my family and my thoughts along with my crafts. I also think it’s great that we all have the ability to share our lives with each other so easily. What a great way to get support for struggles and positive feedback for accomplishments.

Along the crafting front: I finished a dolly quilt for a friend of mine’s little girl. It matches the big quilt I made for her. I’ll upload picture in a little while once I get the morning chores done and have a bit of time to upload from my camera. The next quilting project is a queen sized quilt that my cousin ordered from me. I finally am back to working on that! There is a really good reason why I was stalled on it. I’ll share that in another post very soon. I am still working on the dragon x-stitch too. The outlining is coming along but the process is so slow!! I need to be taking pictures of it.

Scrapbooking happens on the weekends now. I was able to get 2 layouts done except journaling and title. I’ll share those soon too.

I’m seeing a trend in this post so I’m going to end it now. I’ll be back when I have the photos from the camera uploaded.

About madebyalh

I am a daughter of God, military spouse, mother of two and one who must do some sort of crafty thing daily.
This entry was posted in Craftiness, Quilting, Scrapbooking. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Good Wednesday to you!

  1. Angela says:

    I’m gonna have to check out HabitForge. I am not as regular on the posting thing as I want to be either. I didn’t post at all in December. So I will be your posting cheerleader, Way to Go! 🙂

    I am enjoying getting to know you through our comments as well. You need to write a post about your gecko adventure :). It’s the blog idea that keeps on giving….lol. Thanks again for the visit and comment. Angela

    • madebyalh says:

      I’ve been using habitforge to get my kitchen clean every night before I go to bed. I love the results. I do clean my kitchen every night now because I don’t want to mark no and start over. I get so frustrated when I wake up and have to do the dishes.

Leave a Reply

