Project updates and photos

I am so excited about what I’ve been able to accomplish this week. It’s amazing how productive I can be when I walk away from the computer and spend time being in my home and not on the internet. I enjoy the internet but it sure does make time disappear very quickly.

On to my accomplishments for the week –

Started and finished – baby doll quiltBaby doll quilt

 

 

 

 

queen sized quilt in progressmade progress on – queen sized quilt

 

 

 

 

 

made progress on – dragon x-stitch outline

I was also busy with my seedlings. I’ve had to start transplanting them into bigger temporary containers since they were growing out of the peet pods that I started them in.

 

 

 

The last thing I am in the middle of is 40 bags in 40 days. So far I’ve completed the master bathroom including closets, drawers and under sink cabinets. The masterbedroom walk in closet and bedroom itself, the living room which is the playroom, and the kitchen. I am currently working on the mud room which is our pantry and school supply closet plus miscellaneous stuff collector. I’ve sent 3 boxes and 2 bags to goodwill and thrown away 3 bags of trash! YAY!! I have another bag of stuff to go to the goodwill. I plan on having more tomorrow when I finish up the mud room. I think I make sure and take pictures of my progress to share. Anyone else out there working on some spring cleaning or decluttering? Are you using a system or plan?

I love seeing what others are creating – please feel free to share your links. I’ll check your projects out!

 

About madebyalh

I am a daughter of God, military spouse, mother of two and one who must do some sort of crafty thing daily.
This entry was posted in Craftiness, Quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Project updates and photos

  1. Joy McMillan says:

    Ooooh, what are peet pods? We’re behind on getting our seeds started for our veggie garden, but still would like to (versus buying all plants as we did last year). I LOVE the 40 bags in 40 days concept…thanks for the inspiration and link (and your sweet comments…lovely to ‘meet’ you!)

    • madebyalh says:

      Peat Pots are these little disks of compacted dirt in a netting. You add water and the Peat pot grows about 2 1/2 inches tall or so then you sow your seeds, cover and let grow. I used the Jiffy Easy Grow Mini greenhouse that I purchased at Wal*Mart. Mine holds 72 pellets. It’s so easy to sow and grow your seedlings inside then transplant them when ready to plant outside. I have found that my seedlings grew fast so I’m in the midst of replanting into homemade paper cups with Miracle grow soil for plants/vegetables. I’ll be posting about that this week.

    • madebyalh says:

      By the way – lovely to “meet” you also! 🙂 Doesn’t the 40 bags concept seem doable? I’ve been pretty successful with it so far. I’ve attacked 4 areas of our home. I’m in the midst of the mudroom and then into my crafting/homeschool area.

Leave a Reply

