Happy Monday!

Good morning everyone! Happy Monday to you all! I love Mondays. I love the start of a new work week. I love all the possibilities the day and week holds. It’s just lovely to me. 🙂 I have a few blog posts in planning. I’ll be getting those up during the week. Right now I want to share what websites I have in my tabs. I think this will be a fun look at what I’m stuck on after the weekend. (Weekends are when I get to peruse the web the most because I have another set of hands at home to help out with the children.)

habitforge – This one isn’t in my tabs but it’s my most visited site at the end of the day. This one helps create habits within 28 days with daily check in emails. I love it. I haven’t been successful with my water yet but I am getting really successful with cleaning up my kitchen before the boys go to bed and not yelling as much. (Yelling was turning into a default disciplinary action. I did not like it at all and knew it had to change.)

crocheted lovelies – My friend posted this picture on her blog yesterday. These are just too cute and I so want to make them. Just have to find instructions for them.

Love many – a fun wall hanging that I liked. Again from my friends blog.

Before you – a quote from Ernest Hemmingway. Another Sunday inspiration from my friends blog.

Tagxedo – Don’t know how I found this website but love the concept. Creating different shapes from a poem, quote or story into fun shapes such as different countries.

Hello Mornings – Inspired to Action blog post about being accountable. I still need to read through this post but I always enjoy Inspried to Action posts.

Gadanke Journals – I keep coming back to this website of wonderful handmade journals. I think this is the 10th time that this website has been in my tabs list.

20 changes 15 minutes – A post from Simplekids with concepts that I want to infuse into our lives.

Homestyler – a website to create a virtual plan of your home. I plan on using this to work up a plan to finish our basement.

As you can see, I have several tabs open which is so common for Monday mornings. I’ll be saving these to my Pearl tree account as they are ones that I don’t want to forget about.

What websites did you find inspiring this weekend?

About madebyalh

I am a daughter of God, military spouse, mother of two and one who must do some sort of crafty thing daily.
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Happy Monday!

  1. Anne says:

    Oh, these are good! And I know what you mean about the extra set of hands! Especially love the 20 changes 15 minutes.

    • madebyalh says:

      Thank you! I’m loving the idea of 20 changes in 15 minutes also. What I need to do is stop trying to change 10 different things at once. This is stressing me out a bit. I need to pick one and focus on that first.

  2. Angela says:

    I love Inkin’ & Thinkin’! What a creative lady she is, and her blog is very inspirational. 🙂 I added her to my reader! Habitforge, 20 changes and the journals are great too….What a neat post! Thanks! Angela

    • madebyalh says:

      I do agree that Wendy from Inkin’ and Thinkin’ is very creative. I love her posts on Sunday’s. Glad I could share some fun links with you to check out. 🙂

Leave a Reply

