Homemakers challenge update

Days 1, 2, and 3 were an epic fail when it comes to getting up before the boys. My oldest woke me up on each of these days. I know the exact reason for the failure though – I stayed up way too late each night in quest of that quiet “me” time.

I will be having company in my home for a month starting late tonight. I usually do really well when I have company so I’m hoping that this will help me create a routine. I’ve heard that it takes 28 days to put a habit in place.

Update on 4/12 – This has been a fail for me. I did not manage to get up at 6 or 6:30 a.m. at all for the challenge time frame. There were severeal reasons why. They are as follows:

  1. Staying up too late at night getting things done that I would have accomplished in the morning had I gotten up at 6 a.m.
  2. Even when I went to bed on time, I still turned off the alarm and went back to sleep.
  3. Allowing myself to drink a caffeinated drink too late in the evening. I am very susceptible to the effects of caffeine. Not good choices on my part at all.

So, I see what I need to change. Will I make those changes right now? I don’t know. I need to write out all the projects and events that I have coming up. I keep thinking that I’m forgetting to do something or need to do this thing or that thing immediately which keeps me up at night. I’m in serious need of a brain dump.

How do you handle having a lot of projects and events coming up? How do you keep your things to do organized so as to be successful in getting things done in a timely manner?

 

About madebyalh

I am a daughter of God, military spouse, mother of two and one who must do some sort of crafty thing daily.
This entry was posted in Homemaking. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

