34 year ago today

I was brought into this world 34 years ago today. To celebrate this, I am going to write out 34 things that I want to accomplish or change about me this coming year. This is no certain order at all. I’ve seen this around the web and different blogs. I only wish I had saved those addresses so that I could give proper credit where it is due. Despite that – here is my list:

  1. Get up at 6 a.m. every single day
  2. Learn to tat
  3. Go swimming at least once this summer
  4. Go to Yellowstone
  5. Go home to WA for a visit
  6. Go to Amherst NY
  7. Finish queen sized quilt
  8. Finish twin crocheted blanket
  9. finish x-stitch outlining
  10. Unload all the unnecessary stuff from our house
  11. go bike riding at least once
  12. Take at least one walk a week
  13. Get down to 165 lbs
  14. Get out of debt
  15. Write business plan with Alan for his business
  16. Try a new recipe once a month
  17. Sit on the floor with my children for at least 30 minutes a day
  18. Be proactive with my own little just starting business
  19. Be less serious
  20. Get the sillies with my children. 🙂
  21. Put more cards in the mail for family and friends
  22. send unexpected gifts
  23. Take a picture a day of each of my boys
  24. Be proactive about spending time outside
  25. Invite someone over for lunch or dinner at least once a week
  26. Make homeschool plans for Joshua and Matthew
  27. Make family worship a priority daily
  28. Read at least 1 new book a month
  29. Memorize a new scripture every 2 weeks
  30. Blog at least twice a week
  31. Go on a date with my Alan at least once a month
  32. Figure out my organization style
  33. Improve my penmanship
  34. Learn more about writing and grammar


About madebyalh

I am a daughter of God, military spouse, mother of two and one who must do some sort of crafty thing daily.
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

