Crafting hiatus

Well there hasn’t been a lot of crafting going on this week. I’ve been very bummed about it but there is not much I can do right now in that area. The boys have needed extra attention this week. The grumpies and back talkies have been running rampant in this house. I found the cause yesterday morning when my oldest woke up with a runny faucet for a nose along with a very funny sounding voice. His ability to enunciate is gone also, for now. Insert completely understanding mommy coinciding with light bulb moments in regards to said littles behavior.

I know that I spent a day repotting my seedlings into bigger paper pots. I’ll post about that soon.

Other things keep me away from the craft area are as yet unknown. I’m still not sure where my days have been disappearing to. The minutes and hours are ticking by with not much to show for it.

I am thankful for the coming Sabbath and some rest. I know it’s time to refocus, take inventory of how I am spending my time, and reclaim my time for God’s purposes – not my own.

How has your week been with crafting?

About madebyalh

I am a daughter of God, military spouse, mother of two and one who must do some sort of crafty thing daily.
This entry was posted in Craftiness, Homemaking and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

