I was blessed to win!

In March I entered a giveaway at (in)courage. I never imagined that I would actually win but I entered anyway. The question was – What book would mean the most to me of the books offered? I knew right away which book I wanted. I had been thinking about buying it for a few weeks by this point. So I posted a comment about Made to Crave by Lysa TerKeurst.

I was amazed and so thankful when I received an email stating that I had been chosen as a winner on the 26th of March! Wow! *I* won something? No way! Let the waiting begin.

I received the book a few weeks later and immediately started to read it. I almost as quickly put it down. I knew that I need to be able to focus solely on this book which meant that I needed to finish another study Having a Mary Heart in a Martha World by Joanna Weaver. I did not want my attentions split between the two. I thought it would be of disservice to both books.

I finally finished Having a Mary Heart in a Martha World last night. Instead of going to bed in a timely manner, I decided to finish up chapter one and journal through the Personal Reflections at the end of that chapter. Amazing!  Thought processes touched me. I never clued into using scripture against my cravings for food. I got excited in what I was just beginning to understand about myself, food and where God fits in these cravings and dealings with food.

I immediately dove into chapter two and ate it up……lol. I tackled the personal reflections with zest. So many things resonated with me. Oh, so wonderful! Taking my tower of cravings down brick by brick and building a pathway of prayer. I had to stop and draw that visualization out.

I love that the chapters are short and there are personal reflections right there at the end of each chapter. Lysa has an ability to take me with her on her journey which almost parallels mine so far. I think I may have a hard time putting this book down. I cannot wait to start applying techniques.

About madebyalh

I am a daughter of God, military spouse, mother of two and one who must do some sort of crafty thing daily.
This entry was posted in General and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

